Inaugural CSR Awards

The Corporate Social Responsibility Network Zambia (CSRNZ) organised and hosted the national Responsible Businesses and CSR Awards, to recognise and honor Zambian companies implementing CSR in Zambia. Running under the theme – Shaping Responsible Businesses Towards the Attainment of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, (Vision 2030). The awards Gala dinner was held at the Golden Peacock Hotel, along Kasangula Road, in Roma Township, on 29th November 2019.

The Guest of Honor at the awards was the Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry, Hon. Christopher Yaluma, represented by Director of Cooperatives, Mr. Shadreck Mungalaba.

The following companies were honored:

  1. Airtel Zambia
  2. Kashikoto Conservancy Ltd
  3. Natural Valley Ltd
  4. Konkola Copper Mines (KCM)
  5. Lubambe Copper Mines
  6. First Quantum Minerals Ltd (FQML)
  7. Barrick Lumwana
  8. HLB Zambia
  9. FINCA
  10. Stanbic Zambia
  11. Ecobank
  12. Access Bank
  13. DHL Zambia
  14. Zambia Airports Corporation Ltd
  15. Zambia Railways
  16. IHS Towers
  17. Betway
  18. NECOR
  19. Cashbuild
  20. Maamba Collieries
  21. Zambia Sugar
  22. Sun FM
  23. Pick N Pay
  24. Action Aid
  25. G4S
  26. Madison Financial Services
  27. Trade Kings
  28. Tongabezi
  29. Dangote Cement
  30. Royal Air Charters
  31. Vision Care

These Annual CSR Awards are intended to be Zambia’s prestigious CSR and Sustainability accolades, recognising the contributions being made by individuals, the Private and Public sectors towards community development. Winners are mobilized from the diverse sectors and industries which have created positive impact towards Zambia’s sustainable development and the promotion of Sustainable Development Goals.