CSRNZ Announces Call for 2020 CSR Awards Nominations

CSRNZ is now accepting nominees for the 2020 Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Awards. The awards will be presented during a Gala Dinner ceremony on 4th December, 2020 to be held at the Golden Peacock Hotel, Lusaka.

The CSRNZ Awards recognize and honor companies for outstanding, innovative services, projects and programmes implemented in the past or present. These projects should demonstrate the company’s leadership, sincerity and on-going commitment in incorporating ethical values and respect for individuals, communities and the environment in the way they do business.. The judging criteria includes an assessment of nominees’ CSR programs as they relate to effectiveness in helping the communities they focus on, involvement of company personnel, sustainability, and long-term impact of the programs and activities that go beyond financial contributions.

Employees can nominate the company they work for, as well as partner organizations they work with. A judging panel comprised of CSRNZ Advisory Board Members evaluates applicants according to the criteria and applicants’ contributions toward social causes.

In addition to the CSR Award, CSRNZ will also present its Lifetime Achievement Award during the event. The award recognizes individuals who have made important contributions to those in need.


  • Open for submissions: 11th October 2020.
  • Close of submissions: 31st October 2020.
  • Awards Ceremony: 4th December 2020.

How to apply:

Corporations, SMEs, business associations, Foundations and NGOs are eligible and encouraged to apply. The deadline for submissions is October 31st 2020.

Fill in the Online Application Form from here or email coordinator@csrzambia.org .
Complete and submit separate Application forms for each category you intend to complete (only one per category).